302 Gervase Elwes Memorial Cup

Syllabus ID: 3.02

Competition: Open to the winners of the following 2024 competitions: Plunket Greene, Joseph O'Mara, Geoghegan, Lieder, Dermot Troy, Percy Whitehead, Nancy Calthorpe, German Government and Dramatic Cups . Competitors must provide their own accompanist.

1st Prize: Perpetual Cup & Gervase Elwes Medal (which will be the property of the winner).

Test Pieces 2024

An uninterrupted recital of not more than 15 minutes of the competitor's own choice. Songs already sung in any of the above competitions may be repeated. A proportion of marks will be given for the selection of the programme.

Should a competitor win more than one of the above competitions he/she will select which competition to represent in the Gervase Elwes Cup and the runner-up in the one(s) not selected will be permitted to compete, provided 85 marks or more have been awarded.
Competitors must provide their own accompanist.

Previous winners are not eligible.

NB: The winner of this competition will be eligible to apply for the RDS €15,000 Music Bursary. For further information, please visit


Date: 22 March 2024

Time: 7.00pm

Venue: RDS Concert Hall via Anglesea Rd

Adjudicator: Alison Browner

Feis Ceoil, Ireland's largest classical music competition. Supported by the RDS ©2024