Morris Grant Bursary

Syllabus ID: 9.01

Competition: Open to the winners of the following 2025 Feis Ceoil Competitions: Hamilton Harty, Pigott, Nordell, Glavin, Huban, Heneghan, and Benson Cups.

1st Prize: €2,500 for the purpose of further musical study. Also Silver Cup tenable for one year

Test Pieces 2025

Competitors to perform:

Either their test piece(s) in their entirety,

Or a solo recital programme of 20 minutes’ duration which must include, in their entirety, the test piece(s) from the competition which they represent but exclude set pieces which they have performed in other competitions.

(This clause applies only to competitors whose qualifying prize-winning programme is of less than 20 minutes’ duration).

Should a competitor win more than one of the above competitions, he/she will select which competition to represent in the Bursary and the runner-up in the one(s) not selected will be permitted to compete provided 85 marks or more have been obtained.

Should a competitor win one of the cups but not be eligible to compete in the Bursary and the runner-up is similarly ineligible, the competitor with the next highest mark may compete provided 85 marks or more have been obtained.

The Bursary will be administered through Feis Ceoil Association and must be drawn down within one year of competition date.

Previous winners are not eligible.

NB: The winner of this competition will be eligible to apply for the RDS €15,000 Music Bursary. For further information, please visit

Feis Ceoil, Ireland's largest classical music competition. Supported by the RDS ©2024